In this sub-section of Access you can create, activate, disable and delete users, enter and change all user information, as well as place users in groups.

Modify / Delete User

User Drop-Down Menu

Use this menu to select an existing user which you want to delete or modify. 

Modify Button

Once you've selected an existing user from the drop-down menu, click the “Modify” button, to change the settings and information for the user. The options you will have are exactly the same as those described under “Add User” below.

Delete Button

Once you've selected an existing user from the drop-down menu, click the “Delete” button to delete the user from the database. Before the user is deleted, you receive a confirmation warning.

Note:
Once you click “OK” in the confirmation dialogue, the user will be permanently deleted. This cannot be undone! 

Add User

Username

The name the user will use for loggin in and identifying themselves. 

Password

The password the user will use for logging in and identifying themselves.

Re-type Password

The password must be retyped here, to confirm it.

Display Name

The name that WB will use to greet the user, once the user has logged in. 

Email

The email address where the user can be contacted – messages sent by WB to this user will be directed to this address. 

Group Drop-Down Menu

The areas, features and functionality of WB that a user can access are determined by the group to which the user belongs. To place the user in a group, select the group from the menu.

To restrict the access of users to certain parts or functions of the site, create a group with the appropriate access restrictions, and then place the users in this group, as needed. By default, every installation of WebsiteBaker has at least 1 essential group, which cannot be deleted: “Administrators”.

You can also assign a user to multiple groups by holding down the "Ctrl" key and selecting with the mouse the respective groups. However,you have to be sure and have to look close about the permissions - it is appropriate to waive this option.

Any user who belongs to the Administrators group has full access to all areas of the Admin, and can delete or modify everything in your site.

The Administrators group by default has 1 user in it – the 'Administrator' user that was created when you installed WB. 

Active/Disabled Buttons

You may wish to stop a user temporarily from logging into your site. Rather than deleting the user – which is permanent – you can simply disable the user here. Disabled users are not able to login, although all their details are still kept in the database.

To allow a disabled user to log in again, simply make them active.

Reset Button

To clear all the information you entered, and start again from scratch, click here. 

Add Button

Once you've specified all the user's details as you wish, click this button to create the new user.

>> Groups